EN DE

DevOps & Hosting

Networking at the highest level

Integration & Stabilisation

DevOps is made up of Development (Dev), which stands for software development, and Operations (Ops), which stands for the operation of IT applications. The task of DevOps is to improve processes from both areas and to make them more effective and efficient through optimised and coordinated cooperation. This results in a solid, high-quality software and stable operations.

In the phases of introduction and stabilisation, an important aspect is the process and integration in existing environments. Here, particularly close cooperation with operations is necessary, with knowledge of the relevant processes.

With DevOps, improvements in the development and operation of software can be achieved by enabling more efficient cooperation between the areas of development (Development), operation (Operations) and quality assurance (QA) through common processes and tools.

We place particular emphasis on the following core themes of DevOps:

  • Team/Culture: Holistic culture of collaboration and shared responsibility.
  • Processes/methods: Agile development, lean management.
  • Tools/automation: High degree of automation of recurring tasks (especially test and build).


For DevOps implementation, the use of a unified toolchain throughout the project is desirable. Within the scope of our projects, we can use the customer's existing tools or also provide a toolchain. Here, we rely in particular on the Atlassian tool suite, supplemented if necessary by supporting tools such as Jenkins, Concourse CI and other tools for test automation or code analysis.

A DevOps approach can only work and develop its full potential if it is fully lived in the various fields of action. The DevOps team and culture are thus the key factor for DevOps projects to work.

Therefore, working according to DevOps not only has an influence on organisational circumstances and the supporting toolchain, but also already on the composition of the project team. The project team should have internalised the culture of collaboration and shared responsibility.

Hosting & Operations

We offer various hosting packages on dedicated servers or with the certified service provider Hetzner Online GmbH, aligned with German security standards. The operation of a website includes setting up personalised editor access, installing necessary updates and rectifying technical problems.

  • individual advice
  • three hosting packages
  • in-house servers
  • German security standards
  • comprehensive support

Hosting in data centres of the certified service provider Hetzner Online GmbH:

  • use of green electricity
  • certified data centre according to ISO 27001
  • virtualised server in the Nuremberg data centre
  • monitoring by Link Innovation
  • 99.9 % server availability (calculated on an annual basis)
Kuber netes
Development
Docker
Development
Tomcat
Development
IaaS
Development
NGiNX
Development
Wildfly
Development
Cloud Foundry
Development
Hetzner
Hosting

The DevOps concept offers many advantages, such as improved collaboration, punctual deliveries and, last but not least, a solid, high-quality software with stable operation.

Steffen

Full-Stack Developer

EN DE

DevOps & Hosting

Umfassende Betreuung

Integration & Stabilisierung

DevOps setzt sich zusammen aus Development (Dev), das für Softwareentwicklung steht, und Operations (Ops), das für den Betrieb von IT-Anwendungen steht. Die Aufgabe von DevOps ist es, Prozesse aus beiden Bereichen zu verbessern und durch optimierte sowie koordinierte Zusammenarbeit effektiver und effizienter zu gestalten. Das resultiert in einer soliden, hochwertigen Software und einem stabilen Betrieb.

In den Phasen der Einführung und Stabilisierung liegt ein wichtiger Aspekt auf dem Prozess und der Integration in bestehenden Umgebungen. Hier ist eine besonders enge Zusammenarbeit mit dem Betrieb unter Kenntnis der entsprechenden Prozesse notwendig.

Mit DevOps lassen sich Verbesserungen in der Entwicklung und dem Betrieb von Software erzielen, indem durch gemeinsame Prozesse und Tools eine effizientere Zusammenarbeit der Bereiche Entwicklung (Development), Betrieb (Operations) und Qualitätssicherung (QA) ermöglicht wird.

Auf die folgende Kernthemen von DevOps legen wir besonderen Wert:

  • Team/Kultur: Ganzheitliche Kultur der Zusammenarbeit und der gemeinsamen Verantwortung
  • Prozesse/Methoden: Agile Entwicklung, Lean-Management
  • Tools/Automatisierung: Hoher Grad der Automatisierung von wiederkehrenden Aufgaben (insbesondere bei Test und Build)

Für die Durchführung von DevOps ist die Nutzung einer einheitlichen Toolchain durch das gesamte Projekt erstrebenswert. Im Rahmen unserer Projekte können wir die bestehenden Tools des Kunden nutzen oder auch eine Toolchain bereitstellen. Hierbei setzen wir insbesondere auf die Atlassian Toolsuite, ggf. ergänzt um unterstützende Tools wie Jenkins, Concourse CI sowie wie weiteren Tools für die Testautomatisierung oder Codeanalyse.

Ein DevOps Ansatz kann nur dann funktionieren und das volle Potential entfalten, wenn er in den verschiedenen Handlungsfeldern vollumfänglich gelebt wird. Das DevOps Team und die Kultur sind somit der Schlüsselfaktor für das Funktionieren von DevOps Projekten.

Daher hat die Arbeit nach DevOps nicht nur Einfluss auf organisatorische Gegebenheiten und die unterstützende Toolchain, sondern auch bereits auf die Zusammenstellung des Projektteams. Das Projektteam sollte die Kultur der Zusammenarbeit und der gemeinsamen Verantwortlichkeit verinnerlicht haben.

Hosting & Betrieb

Wir bieten verschiedene Hosting-Pakete auf dedizierten Servern oder bei dem zertifizierten Dienstleister Hetzner Online GmbH an, ausgerichtet an deutschen Sicherheitsstandards. Zum Betrieb einer Website gehört das Einrichten von personalisierten Redakteurszugängen, das Einspielen von notwendigen Updates und die Behebung von technischen Problemen.

  • individuelle Beratung
  • drei Hostingpakete
  • firmeneigene Server
  • deutsche Sicherheitsstandards
  • umfassende Betreuung

Hosting in Rechenzentren des zertifizierten Dienstleisters Hetzner Online GmbH:

  • Verwendung von Ökostrom
  • zertifiziertes Rechenzentrum nach ISO 27001
  • virtualisierter Server im Rechenzentrum Nürnberg
  • Monitoring durch Link Innovation
  • 99,9 % Serververfügbarkeit (aufs Jahr berechnet)
Kuber netes
Entwicklung
Docker
Entwicklung
Tomcat
Entwicklung
IaaS
Entwicklung
NGiNX
Entwicklung
Wildfly
Entwicklung
Cloud Foundry
Entwicklung
Hetzner
Hosting

Das DevOps-Konzept bietet viele Vorteile, wie zum Beispiel eine verbesserte Zusammenarbeit, pünktliche Auslieferungen und last but not least eine solide, hochwertige Software mit einem stabilen Betrieb.

Steffen

Full-Stack Developer