EN DE

Group CMS

Volkswagen Group

Link Innovation has been involved in the design process, development and support of the Volkswagen Group's GroupCMS. The project includes the development of a CMS platform for websites based on the Adobe Experience Manager content management system. The concept is designed in such a way that synergy effects can be used, in order to be able to serve numerous clients quickly and cost-effectively with one system.

The development teams were organised holistically and included backend and frontend developers, designers, concept developers, scrum masters, product owners, content managers and the respective departments on the client side. The mobile-first approach was agreed upon as a development and concept specification, meaning that all pages are mobile- and touch-optimised.

Initially, the corporate website of Volkswagen AG was implemented by Link Innovation, the project ran for two years and was developed using the agile Scrum method. This was followed by other subsidiaries and companies from the Volkswagen Group, for which Link Innovation provided support services, for example Volkswagen Consulting and Volkswagen Logistik.

Adobe Experience Manager
CMS
HTML5
Development
CSS3
Development
JavaScript ES5
Development
Jira
Project Management
Scrum
Project Management

Our Services

  • UX and UI development
  • concept
  • frontend and backend development
  • project management
  • manual
  • ongoing: content management
  • CMS-tranings
  • 3rd Level IT-Support

EN DE

Group CMS

Volkswagen AG

Link Innovation hat an der Konzeption, am Aufbau und im Support des GroupCMS des Volkswagen Konzerns mitgewirkt. Das Projekt beinhaltet die Entwicklung einer CMS-Plattform für Websites auf Grundlage des Content-Management-Systems Adobe Experience Manager. Das Konzept ist so angelegt, dass Synergieeffekte genutzt werden können um schnell und kostensparend zahlreiche Mandanten mit einem System bedienen zu können.

Die Entwicklungsteams wurden ganzheitlich organisiert und umfassten Backend- und Frontend-Entwickler, Designer, Konzepter, Scrum Master, Product Owner, Content-Manager und die jeweiligen Fachbereiche auf Kundenseite. Als Entwicklungs- und Konzeptionsvorgabe wurde der Mobile First Ansatz vereinbart, somit sind alle Seiten mobil- und touch-optimiert.

Zunächst wurde die Corporate Website der Volkswagen AG durch Link Innovation umgesetzt, das Projekt lief über zwei Jahre und wurde mittels der agilen Arbeitsweise Scrum entwickelt. Danach folgten weitere Tochterfirmen bzw. Gesellschaften aus dem Volkswagen AG-Umfeld, bei denen Link Innovation durch Support-Leistungen unterstützt hat, beispielsweise die Volkswagen Consulting und Volkswagen Logistik.

Adobe Experience Manager
CMS
HTML5
Entwicklung
CSS3
Entwicklung
JavaScript ES5
Entwicklung
Jira
Projektmanagement
Scrum
Projektmanagement

Unsere Leistungen

  • UX- und UI-Entwicklung
  • Konzeption
  • Frontend- und Backend-Entwicklung
  • Projektleitung
  • Handbucherstellung
  • fortlaufendes Content-Management
  • CMS-Schulungen
  • 3rd Level IT-Support