EN DE

About us

A friendly team with passion for innovative IT

Welcome to Link Innovation GmbH!

We are a team of over 40 specialists who implement IT projects with passion, enthusiasm and expertise.

The headquarters in Gifhorn are located in a triangle with Wolfsburg and Brunswick. We opened our branch in the popular south district in Hanover in 2016.

Info on the Hanover region

Info on the Gifhorn region

A multimedia agency becomes an IT company

For more than 15 years, the focus of our work was on creation and design. We were active as a Volkswagen partner in the multimedia center of the automobile manufacturer for many years. Here we designed, created and developed e-learning courses, catalogues and applications.

With the advanced digitalisation of the market, the technical requirements for virtual products increased, so that the IT development division within Link Innovation GmbH became significantly more important. Thanks to the growing markets, we have enjoyed a high increase in new employees, especially within the last 5 years.

We are still on a healthy growth path and are looking for experienced software developers to support our friendly teams. Please find more information in our jobs-section.

Unser Ursprung

Fascination for innovation

In 1987, Patrik Troell and two fellow students founded a product development office in Halmstad (Sweden). One of the aims was to improve the properties of windsurfing boards. In order to reduce the costs of prototype construction, they started to represent their products and the associated functions by computer simulations and supported their calculations with digital visualisations. A real pioneering achievement at the time.

When Patrik Troell moved to Germany, he naturally took his entrepreneurial spirit and his fascination for digital innovation with him and founded Link Innovation GmbH in Germany in 1992. After years of market adaptation and growth, Link Innovation now implements numerous IT projects in the Hanover region and beyond.

Since 2018, Tobias Kieneke has been involved in the operational business as the second managing director to drive the growth course of Link Innovation GmbH.

What can we do for you?

EN DE

Über uns

Ein sympathisches Team mit Leidenschaft für innovative IT

Willkommen bei der Link Innovation GmbH!

Wir sind ein Team aus über 40 Spezialisten, die mit Leidenschaft, Herzblut und Expertise IT-Projekte umsetzen.

Die Zentrale in Gifhorn befindet sich im Städtedreieck mit Wolfsburg und Braunschweig, unsere Zweigstelle haben wir 2016 in der beliebten Südstadt in Hannover eröffnet.

Infos zur Region Hannover

Infos zur Region Gifhorn

Von der Multimedia-Agentur zum IT-Unternehmen

Mehr als 15 Jahre lang lag der Schwerpunkt unserer Aufgaben im Design-Bereich. Wir waren viele Jahre als Volkswagen-Partner im Multimedia-Zentrum des global agierenden Automobilherstellers aktiv. Hier haben wir E-Learnings, Kataloge und Anwendungen konzipiert, kreativ betreut und entwickelt.

Mit zunehmender Digitalisierung des Marktes stiegen die technischen Anforderungen an virtuelle Produkte, so dass die Sparte der IT-Entwicklung innerhalb der Link Innovation GmbH deutlich an Bedeutung gewann. Dank der günstigen Marktlage konnten wir uns insbesondere in den letzten 5 Jahren über einen hohen Zuwachs an neuen Mitarbeitern freuen.

Wir befinden uns weiterhin auf einem gesunden Wachstumskurs und suchen nach erfahrenen Software-Entwicklern, die unsere sympathischen Teams unterstützen. Mehr Infos gibt's auf unserer Jobs-Seite.

Unser Ursprung

Faszination für Innovation

1987 gründete Patrik Troell mit zwei Kommilitonen in Halmstad (Schweden) ein Büro für Produktentwicklung, Gegenstand war unter anderem die Verbesserung der Eigenschaften von Windsurfing-Boards. Um Kosten beim Prototypenbau zu senken, gingen sie dazu über, ihre Produkte und deren Funktionen per Computersimulation darzustellen und die Berechnungen anhand digitaler Visualisierung zu begleiten. Damals eine echte Pionierleistung.

Als Patrik Troell seinen Lebensmittelpunkt nach Deutschland verlagerte, hatte er natürlich auch seinen Unternehmergeist und seine Faszination für digitale Innovationen im Gepäck und gründete 1992 in Deutschland die Link Innovation GmbH. Nach Jahren der Marktanpassung und des Wachstums setzt Link Innovation heute zahlreiche IT-Projekte in der Region Hannover und darüber hinaus um.

Seit 2018 engagiert sich Tobias Kieneke als zweiter Geschäftsführer im operativen Geschäft, um den Wachstumskurs der Link Innovation GmbH voranzutreiben.

Was können wir für Sie tun?